The Education Budget Crisis and its Effect on our Kids

More than 100 community leaders and educators representing 10 of ImpactTulsa’s districts recently joined together to discuss the current education budget crisis and its effect on children. The forum was hosted by ImpactTulsa, the Tulsa Regional Chamber and Stand for Children Oklahoma and featured a panel comprised of Superintendents Dr. Deborah Gist, Tulsa Public Schools; Rick Kibbe, Catoosa Public Schools; Dr. Jarod Mendenhall, Broken Arrow Public Schools; and Dr. Kyle Wood, Bixby Public Schools.

 

Concerned citizens are urged to contact their state legislators. A list has been provided below.

 

STATE SENATORS

 

District 11 – Sen. Kevin Matthews

P.O. Box 481084
Tulsa, OK 74148
(405) 521-5598
Matthews@oksenate.gov

 

District 12 – Sen. Brian Bingman

2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm 422
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5565
bingman@oksenate.gov

 

District 18 – Sen. Kim David

P.O. Box 371
Wagoner, OK 74477
(405) 521-5590
david@oksenate.gov

 

District 25 – Sen. Mike Mazzei

6608 E. 114th St.
Bixby, OK 74008
(405) 521-5675
mazzei@oksenate.gov

 

District 33 – Sen. Nathan Dahm

P.O. Box 2313
Broken Arrow, OK 74013
(405) 521-5551
Dahm@oksenate.gov

 

District 34 – Sen. J.J. Dossett

2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm 521A
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5566
dossett@oksenate.gov

 

District 35 – Sen. Gary Stanislawski

2992 E. 78th St.
Tulsa, OK 74136
(405) 521-5624
stanislawski@oksenate.gov

 

District 36 – Sen. Bill Brown

300 S. 63rd St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74014
(405) 521-5602
brownb@oksenate.gov

 

District 37 – Sen. Dan Newberry

4843 S. 81st W. Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74107
(405) 521-5600
newberry@oksenate.gov

 

District 39 – Sen. Brian Crain

5305 E. 37th St.
Tulsa, OK 74135
(405) 521-5620
crain@oksenate.gov

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

 

District 11 – Rep. Earl Sears

P.O. Box 481084
Tulsa, OK 74148
(405) 521-5598
Matthews@oksenate.gov

 

District 16 – Rep. Jerry Shoemake

15160 N. 310 Road
Morris, OK 74445
(405) 557-7373
jerryshoemake@okhouse.gov

 

District 23 – Rep. Terry O’Donnell

P.O. Box 460
Catoosa, OK 74105
(405) 557-7379
terry.odonnell@okhouse.gov

District 29 – Rep. James Leewright

29000 West Hwy 66
Bristow, OK 74010
(405) 557-7353
james.leewright@okhouse.gov

District 30 – Rep. Mark McCullough

4125 Dogwood Pl.
Sapulpa, OK 74066
(405) 557-7414
mark.mccullough@okhouse.gov

District 36 – Rep. Sean Roberts

324 E. 2nd St.
Hominy, OK 74035
(405) 557-7322
sean.roberts@okhouse.gov

District 66 – Rep. Jadine Nollan

1220 N. Renaissance Dr.
Sand Springs, OK 74063
(405) 557-7390
jadine.nollan@okhouse.gov

District 67 – Rep. Pam Peterson

6528 E. 101st St., PMB 422
Tulsa, OK 74133
(405) 557-7341
pampeterson@okhouse.gov

District 68 – Rep. Glen Mulready

2708 W. 66th Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74132
(405) 557-7340
glen.mulready@okhouse.gov

District 69 – Rep. Chuck Strohm

P.O. Box 1277
Jenks, OK 74037
(405) 557-7331
chuck.strohm@okhouse.gov

District 70 – Rep. Ken Walker

P.O. Box 700117
Tulsa, OK 74170
(405) 557-7359
ken.walker@okhouse.gov

District 71 – Rep. Katie Henke

1927 S. Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74119
(405) 557-7361
katie.henke@okhouse.gov

District 72 – Rep. Seneca Scott

3102 E. 2nd St.
Tulsa, OK 74104
(405) 557-7391
seneca.scott@okhouse.gov

District 73 – Rep. Regina Goodwin

P.O. Box 1383
Tulsa, OK 74101
(405) 557-7406
Regina.Goodwin@okhouse.gov

District 74 – Rep. David Derby

10703 E. 99th Pl. N.
Owasso, OK 74055
(405) 557-7377
david.derby@okhouse.gov

District 75 – Rep. Dan Kirby

12208 E. 38th Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74146
(405) 557-7356
dan.kirby@okhouse.gov

 

District 76 – Rep. David R. Brumbaugh

P.O. Box 364
Broken Arrow, OK 74013
(405) 557-7347
david.brumbaugh@okhouse.gov

 

District 77 – Rep. Eric Proctor

P.O. Box 581242
Tulsa, OK 74158
(405) 557-7410
eric.proctor@okhouse.gov

 

District 78 – Rep. Jeannie McDaniel

1416 S. Marion Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74148
Tulsa, OK 74112
jeanniemcdaniel@okhouse.gov

 

District 79 – Rep. Weldon Watson

7511 S. Irvington Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74136
(405) 557-7330
weldon.watson@okhouse.gov

 

District 80 – Rep. Mike Ritze

18574 E. 101st St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74011
(405) 557-7338
mike.ritze@okhouse.gov

 

District 98 – Rep. Michael Rogers

1628 E. Boston Ct.
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
(405) 557-7362
michael.rogers@okhouse.gov